Standing Committee on Transitioning Into Practice (TIP)

TIP Standing Committee members are appointed by the Board of Governors for 2 year terms. With the consent of the Board of Governors, the TIP Standing Committee actively vets qualified mentors, approves requests for program deferrals and reviews the program periodically to make recommendations for future change. Committee members conduct approximately 3-5 meetings a year and support the program through semi-annul events like the TIP Kickoff. Each member can expect to commit approximately 15 hours annually to committee duties.

  • Terms: two-year terms, 8 year term limit
  • Staff Liaison: Rayna Scamardi
  • BOG Liaison: Holly Parker,
  • Officer:
  • Committee Members:
    • Stephen Shulman – Term ends 2025
    • Richard Galin – Term ends 2024
    • Andrea Nichols – Term ends 2024
    • Kirsty Pickering – Term ends 2024
    • Andy Moore – Term ends 2025
    • Tara Young – Term ends 2025