News and Events:

Bankruptcy Law Section Virtual Town Hall

On Thursday, April 9, authors Thomas Salerno and Neil Elsey discussed their article, “The Coronavirus and Its Likely Impact on the Bankruptcy World: Eight Predictions from Two Restructuring Professionals,” along with section chair James Patrick Shea and secretary Connor Shea.

Download the meeting materials below:


Purpose:

To enhance the role and skills of lawyers engaged in the practice of bankruptcy law through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the bankruptcy law practitioner; to assist in the formulation, administration and implementation of programs, forums, and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to bankruptcy laws and regulations; and to act upon all matters germane to its purposes as so described or referred to it by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws


Officers

Chair: James Patrick Shea
Shea Larsen
1731 Village Center Circle, Suite 150
Las Vegas, NV 89134
jshea@shea.law
 
Vice-Chair: Danielle N. Gueck-Townsend
Kathleen A. Leavitt, Chapter 13 Trustee

711 South 4th Street, Suite 101
Las Vegas, NV  89101
Danielle@las13.com
 
Secretary: Connor Shea
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
100 North City Parkway, Suite 100
Las Vegas  NV  89106
cshea@bhfs.com
 
Treasurer: Ace C. Van Patten
Tiffany & Bosco
10100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Suite 220
Las Vegas  NV  89135
avp@tblaw.com
 
Finance Chair: Richard Holley
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Kearney, Holley, Woloson & Thompson
400 South Fourth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
rholley@nevadafirm.com
 
Events Chair: Joe Went
Holland & Hart
955 Hillwood Dr., Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
jgwent@hollandhart.com
 
Education Chair: Lars Evensen
Holland & Hart
955 Hillwood Dr., Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
lkevensen@hollandhart.com
 
Communications Chair: Seth J. Adams
Woodburn and Wedge
6100 Neil Road, Suite 500
Reno, NV 89511-1159
sadams@woodburnandwedge.com

 

Staff Liaison: Robert Horne

Board Liaison: Andrew Craner

Dues: Annual dues are $25


Resources:

Southern Nevada Association of Bankruptcy Attorneys Officers

President: Laura Fritz
Andrew S. T. Fritz, Ltd.
609 South 7th Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-383-5155
fritzlawyers@lvcoxmail.com
 
Secretary/Treasurer: Amanda Hunt Rick A. Yarnall, Chapter 13 Trustee 701 Bridger Ave, Suite 820 Las Vegas, NV 89101 702-853-4500 Amanda@lasvegas13.com
 
Director: Ethan Featherstone Ball Bankruptcy 8751 W. Charleston Blvd, Suite 220, Las Vegas, NV 89117 (702) 715-0000 Ethan@bkvegas.com
 
Director: Danielle N. Gueck-Townsend
Kathleen A. Leavitt, Chapter 13 Trustee

711 South 4th Street, Suite 101
Las Vegas, NV  89101
Danielle@las13.com
 
Northern Nevada Bankruptcy Bar Association

NNBBA President
Seth J. Adams
6100 Neil Road, Suite 500
Reno, NV 89511-1159
775-688-3000
sadams@woodburnandwedge.com

 

NNBBA Vice President
Stephen R. Harris
Harris Law Practice
6151 Lakeside Dr., Suite 2100
Reno, NV 89501
steve@harrislawreno.com
 
Meeting Minutes:
2019February