News and Events:

Labor and Employment Section Virtual Town Hall Meeting

Meeting has ended – download the meeting materials below:

Section Publications:

Nevada Practitioners’ Journal of Labor and Employment Law:

Vol. 1, Issue 1 (Feb. 2015)

Vol. 2, Issue 1 (May 2017)

Labor and Employment Section Newsletter:

About the Section:


  1. To enhance the role and skill of the lawyers engaged in the practice of Labor and Employment through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the Labor and Employment law practitioners;
  2. To assist in the formation, administration and implementation of programs, forums and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to Labor and Employment laws and regulations;
  3. To recognize and discuss means of improving the practice of law in the field of Labor and Employment;
  4. To act upon all matters germane to its purpose as so described or referred to by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws

Amicus Brief Standing Committee Policies and Procedures


Chair: Marcus Smith
Marcus Smith Law, LLC
3450 N. Triumph Blvd., Suite 102
Lehi, Utah 84043
Phone: (385) 386-2950
Vice Chair: Kaine Messer
Gabroy Law Offices
170 South Green Valley Pkwy; Suite 280
Henderson, NV 89012
Secretary: Arun Gupta
Gupta Law Firm
800 N. Rainbow Blvd.; #208
Las Vegas, NV 89107
Treasurer: Erin Hiley
Hiley Law
3579 5th Ave., Suite 200-A
San Diego, CA 92103
Phone: 323-371-5728
Northern Nevada Committee Chair: Molly Rezac
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart
543 Plumas Street
Reno, NV 89509
Phone: 775-440-2372
CLE Chair: Brian Bradford
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart
3800 Howard Hughes Parkway, Suite 1500
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-369-6800
Membership and Communications Chair: Kaine Messer
Gabroy Law Offices
170 South Green Valley Pkwy, Suite 280
Henderson, NV 89012
Phone: 702-259-7777
Journal Committee Chair: Josh Sliker
Jackson Lewis
3800 Howard Hughes Pkwy, Suite 600
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-921-2460


Staff Liaison: Robert Horne

Board Liaison: Richard Dreitzer

Dues: Annual dues are $30