Section News & Events:

Check back for more updates. 

 About the Section:


The purposes of the Litigation Section are to:

  1. Provide a forum for the improvement of law and procedure in the field of litigation in civil and criminal areas;
  2. Provide a forum addressed to the problems and interest of the trial practitioner who specializes in the spectrum of civil litigation, without limitation to a particular substantive area;
  3. Provide a forum addressed to the problems and interest of the trial practitioner who specializes in the spectrum of criminal trial practice;
  4. Promote the sound development of ethical and professional litigation practices and procedures;
  5. Assist the judiciary in enhancing the administration of justice in the area of civil litigation and criminal procedure;
  6. Support and enhance the art of trial and appellate advocacy; and
  7. Act upon all matters germane to its purpose as so described or referred to by the Board of Governors.


Download the Litigation Section Bylaws (last updated 7/25/2013)


Chair: Maximiliano Couvillier III, Esq.
Kennedy & Couvillier
3271 E. Warm Springs Road
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Secretary: John H. Gutke, Esq.
Gutke Law Group
552 E Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Treasurer: Shannon Pierce
Fennemore Craig
7800 Rancharrah Parkway
Reno, NV 89511

Committee of Legal Education Pertaining to Criminal and Civil Areas

Co-Chair: Paul Haire
Advanced Resolution Management
6980 S. Cimarron Road, Ste. 210
Las Vegas, NV 89113
Co-Chair: Eric Hone
Hone Law
701 N. Green Valley Parkway, Suite 200
Henderson, NV 89074
Co-Chair: Ryan Lower
Morris Law Group
900 Bank of America Plaza
Las Vegas, NV 89101


Publications Committee

Co-Chair: John H. Gutke, Esq.
Gutke Law Group
9205 West Russell Road, Suite 240
Las Vegas, NV 89148
Co-Chair: Conor P. Flynn, Esq.

Associate General Counsel

2716 N. Tenaya Way

Las Vegas, NV 89128


Committee on Civil and Appellate Procedure

Chair: Jamie Combs
Akerman LLP
1635 Village Center Circle, Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89134

Membership Committee

Chair: Kory Kaplan
Larson Zirzow Kaplan
850 E. Bonneville Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Committee on Ethics and Professionalism

Co-Chair: Brian Anderson
Assistant City Attorney
City of Henderson
Co-Chair: Brenoch R. Wirthlin
Fennemore Craig
300 S. Fourth Street, Suite 1400
Las Vegas, NV 89101


Staff Liaison: Judi De Marco


Board Liaison: Richard Dreitzer


Annual dues are $30.

Meeting Minutes

2011: September