Section News & Events:

Check back for more updates. 


 About the Section:

Purpose:

The purposes of the Litigation Section are to:

  1. Provide a forum for the improvement of law and procedure in the field of litigation in civil and criminal areas;
  2. Provide a forum addressed to the problems and interest of the trial practitioner who specializes in the spectrum of civil litigation, without limitation to a particular substantive area;
  3. Provide a forum addressed to the problems and interest of the trial practitioner who specializes in the spectrum of criminal trial practice;
  4. Promote the sound development of ethical and professional litigation practices and procedures;
  5. Assist the judiciary in enhancing the administration of justice in the area of civil litigation and criminal procedure;
  6. Support and enhance the art of trial and appellate advocacy; and
  7. Act upon all matters germane to its purpose as so described or referred to by the Board of Governors.

Bylaws

Litigation Section Bylaws


Officers

Chair: Eric Hone
ehone@hone.law
 
Secretary: Jamie Combs
jamie.combs@creditone.com
 
Treasurer: Shannon Pierce
spierce@fennemorelaw.com
 

Committee of Legal Education Pertaining to Criminal and Civil Areas

Co-Chair: Paul Haire
paul.m.haire@gmail.com
 
Co-Chair: Eric Hone ehone@hone.law
 
Co-Chair: Ryan Lower
rml@morrislawgroup.com

 

Publications Committee

Co-Chair: John H. Gutke, Esq.
john@gutkelaw.com
 
Co-Chair: Conor P. Flynn, Esq.

conor.flynn@optum.com

Committee on Civil and Appellate Procedure

Chair: Jamie Combs
jamie.combs@akerman.com

Membership Committee

Chair: Kory Kaplan
kkaplan@lzklegal.com

Committee on Ethics and Professionalism

Co-Chair: Brian Anderson
brian.anderson@cityofhenderson.com
 
Co-Chair: Brenoch R. Wirthlin
702-692-8005

Staff Liaison: Judi De Marco

Email: judid@nvbar.org

Board Liaison: Richard Dreitzer

Email: rdreitzer@fclaw.com

Annual dues are $30.