image description

Tax Law Section


To further the knowledge of the members of the Section in the law of federal, state and local taxation; to assist, when called upon by the Board of Governors of the State Bar of Nevada in the formulation, administration and implementation of programs, forums, and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar in the law of federal, state and local taxation; to act upon all matters germane to its purposes as so described to referred to it by the Board of Governors; and to make recommendations to the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws

Chair: Michael Kearney
Ballard, Spahr
100 N. City Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89106
Phone: 702-471-7000
Fax: 702-471-7070

Vice Chair: Russell Bowler
Bowler Dixon & Twitchell
3137 E. Warm Springs Road
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: 702-436-4333
Fax: 702-260-8983

Secretary: Andrew Glendon
Santoro Whitmire
10001 Park Run Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89145
Phone: 702-948-8771
Fax: 702-948-8773

Treasurer: Don Ross
Woodburn & Wedge
6100 Neil Road
Reno, NV 89511
Phone: 775-688-3000
Fax: 775-688-3088

Staff Liaison: Lori Wolk
Board Liaison: Richard Dreitzer

Dues: Annual dues are $20

Meeting Minutes

March 2009 Meeting Minutes