On June 30, 2021, the U.S. District Court for the District of Nevada issued General Order 2021-04, establishing a permanent patent program for that court. Chief Judge Miranda M. Du, Judge Gloria M. Navarro, and Judge Robert C. Jones are designated program judges for the District of Nevada.

Any judge who is not a designated program judge may decline the assignment of a newly filed patent or plant variety protection case and must transfer it for random reassignment by the court clerk to one of the designated program judges. The clerk will use the random program assignment procedure for the reassignment of cases.

For more information, see General Order 2021-04.