image description


Publications Committee

The Publications Committee, which includes up to 15 members plus one liaison from the Board of Governors who serves as an ex officio member, is responsible for creating print and electronic publications of rules, handbooks, articles and manuals dealing with legal education and specifically regarding Nevada law. The committee membership includes a diverse group of individuals who specialize in various areas of legal specialty and can comprehensively evaluate the publications needs for Nevada bar members.

  •     Terms: three-year term, no term limit
  •     Staff Liaison: Jennifer Smith
  •     Members
    • Erin R. Barnett – Chair
    • Leon F. Mead II – Vice-Chair
    • Stephen F. Smith
    • Patricia Dillon Cafferata
    • Chad D. Olsen
    • Scott G. Wasserman
    • Elizabeth Fielder
    • Michael T. Saunders
    • Richard D. Williamson – Immediate Past Chair
    • Nancy R. Harkess
    • Gregory Shannon– Chair-Elect
    • John R. Zimmerman
    • Laury M. Macauley
    • Kristen Simmons
    • Troy Isaacson (Board of Governors Liaison)

State Bar of NV

Our mission is to govern the legal profession, to serve our members, and to protect the public interest.

State Bar of Nevada
3100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89102
image description image description